first_imgA ‘who’s who’ of top athletes from home and abroad are among the final line-ups for the Sub4 Minute Mile challenge on Saturday as Donegal honours double Olympian Danny McDaid by naming the Aura track in Letterkenny after him.Letterkenny Athletic Club has released the final line-ups below.And the ‘Danny McDaid Track’ – which will be its official name after this weekend – will be graced by a host of stars. Local boys Darren McBrearty, Ruari Finnegan and Danny Mooney will all take part in the invitational mile – all hoping to record the first mile under four minutes in the county.Kenyan’s Jonathan Kiplimo and Hillary Kipkorir are also in Letterkenny, having arrived on Friday.Fionnuala Britton (3,000m) and Brian Gregan (400m) will be among the elite fields and the men’s 800m will showcase the class of local star Mark English.Mary McLoone of Tir Chonaill AC will also be hoping for a medal. The final line-ups are below = at the bottom of this story we reprint the running order as well!Men 100mRichard Kilty EnglandDean Adams Ballymena & Antrim ACChris Russell Ferrybank AC David O’Shea Dooneen ACAdam McMullan Ballymena & Antrim ACZak Irwin Sligo ACIsreal Ibeanu Clonliffe Harriers Odhran Byrne Gildea Sligo ACKeith Pike Clonliffe HarriersJonathan Browning Ballymena & Antrim ACMen 400mLuke Lennon Ford EnglandCurtis Woods Lagan Valley ACDara Kervick Carrick on Suir ACJason Harvey Crusaders ACEoin Mulhall Crusaders ACJohn Houston Ballymena & Antrim ACBen Maze Lagan Valley ACKieran Elliott North Sligo ACMen 800mMark English UCD ACMark Patterson North Down ACShane Fitzsimons Mullingar HarriersDarragh Greene Dunleer ACKris Valters Clonliffe HarriersPatrick Hamilton City of Derry ACMark Hoy Finn Valley ACMark McDonald Clonliffe HarriersDarragh Lynch Ennis Track ClubMen MileAnthony Whiteman EnglandMaiyo Hillary Kipkorir KenyaSawe Joathan Kiplimo KenyaDarren McBrearty Letterkenny ACJames Tartt EnglandConor Bradley City of Derry ACDanny Mooney Letterkenny ACEoin Everard Kilkenny City HarriersJoe Warne Doheny ACRuairi Finnegan Letterkenny ACMark Hanrahan Leevale ACJeroen D’Hoedt BelgiumMen 3000mJohn Travers Donore HarriersMark Kenneally Clonliffe HarriersMichael Mulhare Portlaoise ACGary Thornton Galway City HarriersColin Costello Star of the Sea ACDavid Fitzmaurice Clonliffe HarriersRay Hynes Crusaders ACCiaran Doherty Letterkenny ACAaron Hanlon Clonliffe HarriersRobert Corbally DSD ACDeclan Reed City of Derry ACMen 3000m mixedMichael Maher Ennis Track ClubEdgars Sumskis Clonliffe HarriersEmmett McGinty City of Derry ACEoin O’Callaghan Star of the Sea ACGary Slevin City of Derry ACJonathon Phillips Sli Cualann ACRoger Barrett Ballina ACPeter Gibbons Letterkenny ACScott Rankin Foyle Valley ACKeith Shiels Foyle Valley ACMen High JumpKourosh Foroughi Star of the Sea ACDerek Gillespie Letterkenny ACKevin Grant Letterkenny ACAdam McMullan Ballymena & Antrim ACBarry Quigg Sliabh Liag ACPeter Glass North Down ACShane Aston Trim ACAiden Gillespie Rosses ACMen Shot PuttKim Christensen DenmarkDaniel Stahl SwedenTomas Rauktys Clonliffe HarriersSean Breathnach Galway City HarriersPeter Glass North Down ACDiarmuid Hickey Riverstick Kinsale ACJohn Kelly Finn Valley ACJeremy Worth Letterkenny ACAndrew Doyle Mid Ulster ACMen JavelinDamian Crawford Strabane Track ClubAdam Rice Sli Cualann ACDaniel Mullan Strabane Track ClubTom Rafferty Tullamore HarriersSean McBride Strabane Track ClubPeter Glass North Down ACSeán Breathnach Galway City HarriersSean Lorinyenko Tir Chonaill ACWomen 200mKelly Proper Ferrybank ACMary McLoone Tir Chonaill ACLouise Holmes Kilkenny City HarriersSarah Lavin Emerald ACLaura Ann Costello Galway City HarriersJenny O’Brien City of Derry ACWomen 800mLaura Crowe Riocht ACRachael O’Shea West Muskerry ACEmma Mitchell Banbridge ACMaebh Brannigan Galway City HarriersAlanna Lally Galway City HarriersWomen 3000m mixedFionnuala Britton Sli Cualann ACTeresa McGloin Finn Valley ACSiobhra O’Flaherty St. Lawrence O’Toole ACWomen Long JumpKelly Proper Ferrybank ACMary McLoone Tir Chonaill ACLinzi Herron City of Lisburn ACWomen Shot PuttNiamh Murphy Blarney/Inniscara ACFiona Tuite Fingallians ACKelly Proper Ferrybank ACLisa Gibson Letterkenny ACIsabella Breslin Lifford ACLETTERKENNY sub 4 mile Challenge Event sat 18th May at aura.History in the making4.15PM 1 Hour Run M/W5.30pm Opening Ceremony Speeches6.00pm 100m M 6.00pm L.J. W6.10pm 3,000M Mixed 6.05pm H.J. M6.25pm 800M W 6.10pm Shot M6.35pm 400m M 6.40pm Javelin M6.45pm 1 Mile M 7.05pm Shot W7.00pm 200m W7.10pm 800M M7.20pm 3,000M M7.35pm 4 X 400M Relay MATHLETICS WEEKEND: TOP STARS IN DONEGAL AS LINE-UP REVEALED was last modified: May 17th, 2013 by BrendaShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:ATHLETICS WEEKEND: TOP STARS IN DONEGAL AS LINE-UP REVEALEDlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *