first_imgEight professional (foreign-based) players have arrived in Monrovia for the crucial 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Tunisia on September 5, at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium.Up to press time yesterday, the eight players, including Zah Krangar of Felda United FC in the Malaysian Premier League, Herron Berrian of Platanias in Greece, Anthony Laffor of Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa and Sporo Somah who plies his trade with Sewe Sports in Ivory Coast.Others include Gizzie Dorbor (Hapoel Afula, Israel), Sekou Oliseh Jabateh of Al Ghasara of Qatar, Teah Dennis of Al-Ahli, Jordan and the unattached Adolphus Marshall from Indonesia.Further reports indicate that a good number of the foreign based players, including Francis Grandpa Doe of NS Matrix, Malaysia and William Jebor (SD Ponferradina, Spain) and Sam Johnson (Djurgårdens IF, Sweden) are expected in the country yesterday.The match is the second of the qualifier for the Lone Star after going down to the Sparrow Hawks of Togo 2-1 in the first encounter last June.Players who have arrived are part of 26 players called by national team coach James Debbah against Tunisia on Saturday.Below is the full list 26 players.1) Francis Grandpa Doe (NS Matrix, Malaysia)2) Gizzie Dorbor (Hapoel Afula, Israel)3) William Jebor (SD Ponferradina, Spain)4) Anthony Laffor (Mamelodi, Sundowns South Africa)5) Sekou Jabateh Oliseh (Al Ghasara of Qatar)6) James Soto Roberts (LPRC Oilers)7) Adolphus Nagbe Marshall (Unattached)8) Sekou Konneh (Fortuna Sittard, Holland)9) Omega Roberts (Osmanlıspor, Turkey)10) Teah Dennis (Al-Ahli, Jordan)11) Dirkir Glay (Gor Mahia, Kenya)12) Patrick Gerhardt (Sarawak FA, Malaysia)13) Sam Johnson (Djurgårdens IF, Sweden)14) Zah Krangar (Felda United FC, Malaysia)15) Solomon Grimes (Nea Salamis Famagusta, Cyprus)16) Herron Berrian (Platanias, Greece)17) Sporo Somah (Sewe Sports, Ivory Coast)18) Mark Paye (BYC)19) Nathaniel Sherman (BYC)20) Murphy Oscar Dorley (Ghana)21) Raymond Franciah (Ghana)22) Trokon Zeon (Local, LISCR FC)23) Sampsn Giddings (FC Fassell)24) Aloysious Symugla (FC Fassell)25) Tommy Songo (LISCR FC)26) Saylee Swen (LPRC Oilers).Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *